The Girl

'About' The Girl

Name: Iris de Wolf ♫

Artistname: CatiprojectC / Catiworks

Born: 19.01.1990 in Dendermonde

Sign: Capricorn

Nationality: Dutch

Gender: Female

Status: With Boyfriend ♥

 

Favorite Quote: Happinness is not a destination, it's a way of life.

 

Plus: Creative, Nice, Funny, Hardworking, Caring, Geeky & Goofy.

Negative: To emotional, Insecure, Naive, Worries and Stresses easily.

 

Likes: Food that is bad for you. Anime, manga, cartoons and comics. Sleeping, dreaming, relaxing, eargasming music, movies (but not horror), reading good books, bargain shopping and learning new languages.

Dreams: To get my art seen by a broad audience and that people will like it. To travel around the world and meet up with friends. To no longer be afraid to what the future will hold.

Hi! Thanks for reading my "About Me" page.

 

I am Iris de Wolf of Catiworks. I'm a 25 year-old artist from the Netherlands. I come from a loving family that consists of Martin (my dad), my mother and me. Before I get to the rest, I want to make one thing very clear: my parents are amazing. They have believed in me from the very beginning and have been my biggest fans ever since. And, truth be told, I can't thank them enough for all the love and support they have given me. So shout-out to them.

 

Moving on.

 

My early life is not that interesting. To skip through it quickly, I finished high school when I was 18 (thank god). It was a relief to be out of that place as I don't remember my time there fondly. But it was in this time that I discovered how much I loved art. Art was my ticket away from all the bullying and teasing. As long as I had art, they could say whatever they wanted about me. It was also during this time that I discovered the online world. I got to know about anime and manga, which, next to me already knowing about comics and cartoons, brought me to the point in my art where I currently am. I am stuck between Western influences and Eastern influences; and I like it here.

After high school, I made a rushed decision to step into college and follow a path to a degree in Communication. Now I have the talking part done, and the degree finished, but not so much a job in that specific field. Which, on one hand, bothers me, and on the other hand, not so much. I would not say it was the wisest decision I ever made, but it was during this time that I got to visit Japan for 6 months. I studied there, lived there, and it was amazing.

 

But all good things come to an end. I finished college rather quickly and afterwards had a job at a bookstore, which I loved. Even this came to an end, when the bookstore had to close. Now I work on the phone as a Customer Service Representative with great colleagues. All the time, I want to spend sketching.

 

Nowadays, I mostly pass my time with work and art. And, of course, trying to live life to the fullest. I go to conventions, I try to travel, I meet up with my boyfriend who, funny enough, I met at a convention. Even though I don't have a specific target or goal in mind as to where I want to end up, I'm enjoying life and I feel loved everyday.

 

It was with this feeling that I finally found the courage to make an official portfolio website and to try and broadcast my art more. I want my art to be out there and I want it seen. I'm still more of an art student than I am a professional artist, but I enjoy what I do. My work has parts of me that deserve to be seen.

 

With that, I shall close off this About Me page before I keep rambling on.

 

So with this, dear reader; Sayonara